Thread: Favorite bullets, not cartridges.

Default Favorite bullets, not cartridges.

These days there seems to be more bullet designs available to hunters than in years past. Just curious what brand of bullets other hunters are using in their factory ammo or reloads. Please feel free to list custom and well as factory bullet designs.
    The bullet I usually go to when buying ammo is the Nosler Partition. Thanks

Been playing with Barnes and GS Custom; I don't like lead in anything I eat.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

Barnes TSX for big game, e.g., black & brown bear, moose, etc.

Kodiak bullets by Alaska Bullet Works.

I like the way they've held up in tests, and they did a dandy job on my Mt. Goat. They are also plenty accurate farther than I can shoot them.

Barnes TSX
    Swift A-Frame
    The old Fail-Safe bullet (Lubalox-coated)
    250-grain and heavier Partition

(I hear lots of good comments about Kodiak bullets, but haven't used them).

Default Bullet

This could also be posted in the favorite caliber Poll, but I will post it here.