Thread: Moose Question

Default Moose Question

I'm new to moose hunting and the season is almost over. I have one question though, I have seen a bull in the same area twice in the last week, my question is- how big of area do they normally travel in? Can i expect to keep seeing him in this area or is he going to be moving on? Thanks for any help you guys can give

Default Moose travel

Well, that depends on the area - I'll need EXACT coordinates to assist you better

Default here are the directions

Heading out of the Valley, you will want to first go towards the mountains, when you see the tree that looks like a spruce, take a left. Continue on until the third rock on the leftwhich is past the first two on the right, you will want to take a right but don't- take a left. This will work up hill for awhile, once you reach the crest of the hill you will need to keep your eye open for a large bush, it will be on the right hand side, take a right just after the bush. This will cross a creek and carry you further into the mountains, stay on this until you come up to the 42nd pine tree, you will want to make sure it is the 42nd, if you reach the 43rd you have gone to far. From here you will need to getout of your truck, walk down the small path until you reach the opening above the swamp. This is the area where you will find all the moose. There are hundereds possibly even thousands, all of which are over 65". Please report back and let us know how you have faired.

Default Moose are territorial creatures...

I've read they have a home range of about 13 sq mi.