Thread: float trip for moose hunting

Default float trip for moose hunting

I am looking at setting up a drop off moose float trip for 2008 for 3 or 4 people. It would be out first float moose trip. The Bettles area has been recommended to me, but I don't know where to start.

Default moose float

As you can tell already there are lots of things that you need to look at just to get started on planning a float hunt. You are doing it right so far, getting this much of a head start. PM me and I will give you some names, numbers and ideas that we used on our float hunt this year. Good luck

Anchorage, Alaska

Default Float Hunting Advice

Hello Jeff,

I would be happy to help you get started. I do hunt consultation for hire, but I also provide a lot of information for free if you just need to get started. Drop me a PM and let's talk. I've been teaching float hunters for fifteen years here in Alaska.

That said, I would also suggest looking through the archives here on Outdoors Directory; there is a wealth of information here.

You're already off to a great start by planning your '08 hunt now. I would suggest making your air charter reservations just after the first of the year- if you wait too long all the good ones may be booked up.

Best regards,

LOST CREEK COMPANY: Specializing in Alaska hunt consultation and planning for do-it-yourself hunts, fully outfitted hunts, and guided hunts.
    CLICK HERE to send me a private message.
    Web Address:
    Mob: 1 (907) 229-4501
    "Dream big, and dare to fail." -Norman Vaughan
    "I have climbed my mountain, but I must still live my life." - Tenzig Norgay

Liverpool, NY (a suburb of Syracuse)

Default Moose hunt

You can't go wrong with Mike Strahan (even though I have not used his services).