Thread: 91 Arctic Cat Super Jag Trail Kit?

Default 91 Arctic Cat Super Jag Trail Kit?

I bought a 91 AC Super Jag last spring and now I am getting ready to make sure it is ready for the winter. I replaced the pull rope (it was fraying), and looked everything else over to make sure nothing was cracked or broken. My question is what would you all recomend doing as far as replacing, watching, carrying spares of etc.
    I picked up a service manual right a way and have gone through it to familiarize myself with the engine and basics.
    I am new to snowmachines so any suggestions would help.
    Thanks,
    MAN

I have that exact same machine sitting out back. It's gotten to the point though, were I spend an hour working on it for every hour ridding it. Not that many miles, but it's just old.

Couple things that you need to check:

Rear suspension limiting strap. It's a critical piece on those old 'cats and your suspension arm with "invert" and cause lots of havoc if it rots and breaks like mine did last year.

The four bolts that hold the suspension to the tub also need checked. They will wash out the aluminum axle threads and rattle out.

Thanks Yellowknife! I will check it out.
    have you had any problems with the oil infection system? I am considering taking it off and premixing my gas.

Exclamation You've got your work cut out...