Thread: best new arrows

Default best new arrows

I'm thinking of changing to new arrows this year. I'm looking at Easton HIT or Carbon Express Maxima W/F. Any opinions? I shoot a Mathews compound.

I just bought the Easton Full Metal Jacket and loved them. I shot GT all the time and loved them to, but the penetration on the FMJ is unreal. I average 4' deeper into the target compared to the GT. I gave up speed with them but I picked up KE.

I still shoot the GT out of one of my bows.

Carbon Express Maxima I have friends that like them..
    Living the Alaskan Dream
    Gary Keller
    Anchorage, AK

Thumbs up arrows

I just started shooting the maximas and they shoot great. My buddy and I bought the same ones and where shooting baseball size groups at 50 yards with montec broadheads and they are shooting the exact same place with field points. Plain and simple i love em and I am very impressed.

Default 2nd for Carbon Express

I have used the Terminiator Hunter Selects and the plain T H's. Both have been excellent and I have had 5 Robin Hoods with the selects. I really like the CE series of arrows. But they have quit making my arrow and gone to the weight center forward technology now.

I also bought some Magnus SS Snuffers 125 grain the other day. With the lighter TH (500 grains total weight) they are the most accurate broadhead combo I have shot to date. Better than my Slick Tricks.

Vietnam - June 70 - Feb. 72
    Cancer from Agent Orange - Aug. 25th 2012
    Cancer Survivor - Dec. 14th 2012

Ya know, I have been trying to get on the carbon band wagon since the old PC days and I've shot some that are pretty awesome but I keep going back to aluminum. Even though I shoot compound I shoot more non-vented two blades than anything else.