Thread: Fletchers archery in wasilla

Thumbs up Fletchers archery in wasilla

WEnt into Fletchers the other day for my yearly tuneup with the bow. He is an awesome guy. Checked my bow over, adjusted the rest for me, checked a few other things. we talked for a good 1/2 hr and he didn't charge me a thing. Just said "make sure you come and buy your arrows from me" I will, good guy, good experience!!

I was just there last week looking for broadheads. I am brand new to archery, so I didn't really know where to begin. They are VERY friendly folks, and they didn't treat me like an idiot.

They asked me what basic type of broadhead I was looking for. I said I wanted an all-steel, non-mechanical broadhead with replaceable blades. He showed me several different kinds and suggested I shoot some of their sample broadheads to decide for myself which ones I liked the best. Before we started, he shot my bow through paper and looked everything over.

I left the shop KNOWING that my bow shoots my broadheads and field points at the same point of aim at 20 yards. I will do further shooting to make sure the broadheads fly true at longer distances, but I have confidence in knowing my equipment is set up and working properly.

Fletcher's Archery is a GREAT shop!

For those that are curious, I ended up buying 100gr Slick Tricks with 1-1/8" cutting diameter.

They have always done me right there. They are friendly, willing to help you and knowledgeable. I will keep taking my business to them

Fletchers is awesome, hands down a great group of people with tons of experience and know how

"I Envy Him And Him Only, That Catches More Fish Than I Do" Izaac Walton 1653
    The question of hunting is not a matter of life or death... it's more important than that