View Poll Results: Best stain to use on a log cabin. Take your pick and tell me why. Thanks.

Voters
6. You may not vote on this poll
  • Timber flex

0 0%
  • Sickens

3 50.00%
  • Lifeline by permachink

2 33.33%
  • Other

1 16.67%

Thread: Best stain to use on a log cabin poll

Default Best stain to use on a log cabin poll

Which would you prefer and why? I'm a better builder than a painter so I'm looking for some input. Thanks.

FYI I misspelled the name Sikkens. I actually think the spellchecker didn't recognize the spelling and changed it automatically but oh well. Hopefully you can figure out what I meant.

I used all Permachink products on my place and am VERY happy. Used the chink, sealer and stain. I am very impressed with the stain. Been 10 years and it is showing absolutly no fadding and I am on top of a hill, no shade and TONS of sun hitting the place. Ended up using the stain on the outhouse and gen shed to match and they came out great. SBS was the distributor 10 years ago..

Anchorage Suburbanites, part time Willowbillies, Appleseeds, and Weekend Warrior Turquoise Miners!

Permachink products.

Our cabin has Permachink sealer and it has lasted over 15 years. Still working well with an occasional wash down.

This stuff is some of the best I've found in a long time....http://www.abrp.com/restore-preserve/
    Sheep hunting...... the pain goes away, but the stupidity remains...!!!