Thread: Reasons for setting so close ??

Default Reasons for setting so close ??

Saw this on another site i frequent and thought you guys might get a kick out of it.
    I've been lobstering since 1975 and it still amazes me that someone would put their Bouy right next to mine. So, what is the reason?: 1) I've been a bully since 5th grade and I'm going to push you around cause I can---ha ha ha. 2) I'm as dumb as a brick and don't know any better. 3) if I put my Bouy close to yours I can pull your trap easily. 4) I know your old and don't mess with any ones traps and I'm taking over. 5) I'm a drug addict and I need to pull my traps and yours to supply my habit. 6). I know you use good bait, I don't want to pay for it myself so I pull your traps cause I know there will be lobsters in them. 7) all of the above. Just wondering after a drink or two

And some replies

Its harder when we get older we just don't want to put the effort in to beat the **** out of the guy like in the olden days. Lol.. But I find it as good a method as any ..

Oh he set traps there? Must be lobsters let me set over him and catch the rest

Nope it's just how some people think, if you get there first nobody else has the right. Just be thankful it's not like it used to be. There was a time when implants got cut as fast as they set.

Some people just plain suck

It amazes me that there's 1/2 mile either side of my string of clear water and when I come back they've set in on and thru my string. Obvious they're dip****s.

The other option is they put it there thinking you know what you're doing and therefore that's the place to be.

Alaska Shrimp Pots

Rigid & Folding Shrimp & Crab Pots
    Electra Dyne Pot Haulers
    Ropes, Buoys, Bait
    907 775 1692