Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Yukon Freightworks Canoe Questions

Default Yukon Freightworks Canoe Questions

Hello all,

Does anyone have any personal info they would be willing to share on the Yukon Freightworks Canoes that "Mainer" makes in Wasilla? I am looking for some customer testimonial before I make the decision to purchase one myself. Specifically I am interested in pictures of the canoe with a load in it and customers opinions on its capabilities. The website itself has very limited information, not very many pictures, and Micheal seems to be a very busy man. I am particularly interesting in the 18" tiaga creek model equipped with a 18hp copperhead surface drive. Thanks

The man know's his canoes, I have no experience my self with them , what I do know all canoes are not speed boats , an they are subject to sudden
    stops [ not planed on ] in shallow rivers, that size motor could be an little large on the HP , slow turns no problem . but going up narrow streams
    the sudden turn's will cause the canoe to want to bend in the middle ,
    I know a 15 HP will damage a 19 ft Grumman, look at the middle seat
    at the rivet on the seat support in the center of the seat [ this happens over time ] so your question on the canoe will be open on how they hold up over time , His canoes are a well made canoe , an do a lot of things for you , there not much out there if any that will beat what he is selling .
    MY 2 CTS SID