Thread: Delorme Inreach Rebates

Default Delorme Inreach Rebates

I was at Three Bears tonight and noticed a display at the firearms counter advertising $75 and $50 rebates on the Delorme Inreach units. While it's not a sat phone it's the next best thing. Delorme has service plans that you can turn off when not needed. Might be time to think of someone's Christmas stocking...

http://www.inreachdelorme.com/holiday/index.php

Requires activation by 12/31/2015. I have no financial interest, just a very satisfied user.

Awesome info. Thanks. I plan on getting one after our last deer hunting adventure. Nothing more unnerving than not making it home when planned and not have a cell signal to let the wife know

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    27' Wooldridge Super Sport Offshore Pilothouse PRIME TIME!
    Kodiak Custom Fishing Tackle Pro Staff
    Heavy Hitter Fishing Crew
    MMSI# 338232859

I've been using one for about the last 5 years and have been very happy with it. I now have the Explorer and carry it everywhere. It's nice to be able to stay in contact when you need to. And the price over a sat phone is a lot less

Living like kings

Does this product work well to replace a GPS.

I currently own an old GPS from like 15 years ago and it contains nothing fancy but works for what I need it for (set a waypoint and navigate to it). I'm looking to upgrade to a new GPS unit and I saw this product and really liked the messaging ability in case of an emergency and I need to signal for help. Any thoughts? I'm not looking for a top of the line, touch screen, fancy color screen, super expensive GPS unit.

Quote Originally Posted by seeth07 View Post
    Does this product work well to replace a GPS.