Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Anyone else haveing problems with the AKF&G website ????

  1. #1
    Sponsor protaxidermy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Fairbanks
    Posts
    731

    Default Anyone else haveing problems with the AKF&G website ????

    I have been having FITS with trying to put in for my Draw hunts using the AKF&G site.

    For some reason there is a glich that wont let me put in the hunt #s I am seeking to apply for.

    I told the guys at the desk in Fairbanks F7G & they didn't seam to care a bit.

    Just wondering how many others are experiencing this also.

    RJ Simington
    Custom Taxidermy, Experience the difference !!

  2. #2
    Member oakman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Eagle River, Alaska, United States
    Posts
    1,172

    Default

    Might be heavy web traffic. Try again in January, should be slowed down by then....lol jk. If that's the case, you might just try late at night or early in the morning.

    Also, a few years ago I had a problem with my permits. The local guys can't help much. You have to call Juneau.

  3. #3
    Forum Admin Brian M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Eagle River, AK
    Posts
    13,393

    Default

    It's certainly a different system this year - instead of typing in your hunt numbers, there is a drop-down menu from which to select hunts from. It took more time than prior years, but it worked for me and it reduces the chances of user error causing a rejection of the hunt choices. Anyhow, no...no problems on my end.

  4. #4
    Sponsor protaxidermy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Fairbanks
    Posts
    731

    Default

    Hey Brian,

    Ya the drop down list is what I am talking about.

    It is always Blank on my computer . Tried it atleast a dozen times.

    Wont let you type any #s either.
    Custom Taxidermy, Experience the difference !!

  5. #5
    Forum Admin Brian M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Eagle River, AK
    Posts
    13,393

    Default

    No typing necessary. You select the species, then the drop down list will populate with options for that species. If it's not working, maybe try a different browser (I was using Chrome) or updating your current browser? Just an idea...not sure if that will help.

  6. #6
    Member spoiled one's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Anchorage
    Posts
    3,230

    Default

    Have you tried a different browser? It might make a difference.
    Spending my kids' inheritance with them, one adventure at a time.

  7. #7
    Sponsor protaxidermy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Fairbanks
    Posts
    731

    Default

    A Browser ???

    Isnt that what your doing when your at the car lot looking at over priced trucks ? LOL

    I am NOT a computer dude, so I guess theres no hope for me.

    Its been over 20 years since I drew any tag, guess one more wont kill me. LOL
    Custom Taxidermy, Experience the difference !!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •