Thread: 100% Homemade Wooden Lure - Attila Sparkling Fat Minnow

Smile 100% Homemade Wooden Lure - Attila Sparkling Fat Minnow

Hello Alaska Anglers

I was continuing working with my project of 100% Homemade Balsa wooden lures, and trying to improve my work.

This time, I did not add more wood details to the plug’s head. I used directly the body wood I did, and then I coated it with epoxy before adding the Aluminum and Hologram foils, before to paint them.

Even though I am not an expert painting with the airbrush, I tried to do my best. I am very happy with the result.

Particularly, in this video, I am going to show you how I did with the Attila Sparkling Fat Minnow “Blue Violet Back”. I finished it some days ago. Also, you will see some details when I was preparing the lure before paint it. Well I hope you like it, and I will wait for your questions and comments.

In my next video, I will show you the details of each plug of the first dozen of "Attila Fat Minnow" that I have made.

Thank you for watching and I hope you like the video. Here is the link to the video.... have a safe fishing, Antonio

LINK:

# 1 you do a great job they look like you will get lots of fish
    #2 what type of fish will you be going after ?
    # 3 talk to me about hook stablelize ing ? how do you do the hooks just put them into the Balsa ???? or do you run wire to them so they will not
    pull out SID

Quote Originally Posted by Sid View Post
    # 1 you do a great job they look like you will get lots of fish
    #2 what type of fish will you be going after ?
    # 3 talk to me about hook stablelize ing ? how do you do the hooks just put them into the Balsa ???? or do you run wire to them so they will not
    pull out SID
    Hello Sid

#1 Thank you so much !!!
    #2 I always go for Flounders and Corvinas (somekind of Seabass or Weakfish) ...maybe you can wach some of my fishing videos in my Channel