Thread: KENAI BROWN BEAR Article.......good overview information.

Default KENAI BROWN BEAR Article.......good overview information.

I think the Brown Bear numbers are much higher, but this is a good "Overview" article on the current Kenai Brown Bear situation.

http://www.adn.com/article/20150925/...on-can-support

Quote Originally Posted by AGL4now View Post
    I think the Brown Bear numbers are much higher, but this is a good "Overview" article on the current Kenai Brown Bear situation.

http://www.adn.com/article/20150925/...on-can-support
    Well your the scientist. These people you study this for a living probably don't know what they are doing. Or they are lying to you. There are so many bears here in the refuge that I am scared to walk out my front door.

I am NOT a scientist or a hunter, in the classic definition.........I am a Naturalist and an Outdoorsman. My "FEELING" is that the population of Brown Bears on the Kenai Peninsula is closer to 1,250-1,400 that 460 they estimate.

Quote Originally Posted by kevin476 View Post
    Well your the scientist. These people you study this for a living probably don't know what they are doing. Or they are lying to you. There are so many bears here in the refuge that I am scared to walk out my front door.

I am NOT a scientist or a hunter, in the classic definition.........I am a Naturalist and an Outdoorsman. My "FEELING" is that the population of Brown Bears on the Kenai Peninsula is closer to 1,250-1,400 that 460 they estimate.
    Wow you should really let F&G know that. They could really use you knowledge.

Being that F&G get's it Bear advise directly from the Governor (See relocating Mt. View bears to Hope) do you think I should just sell my research to the top dog........???......

Wow you should really let F&G know that. They could really use you knowledge.