Thread: help with Kenai silvers

Default help with Kenai silvers

I have an opportunity to fish mid August on Kenai river. I am new to silver fishing and will be limited to bank fishing. Would anyone be willing to share some advice on what lures to use colors and speed of retrieve? Thanks.

[QUOTE=Kyfish;1497311]I have an opportunity to fish mid August on Kenai river. I am new to silver fishing and will be limited to bank fishing. Would anyone be willing to share some advice on what lures to use colors and speed of retrieve? Thanks.[/QUOTE
    Come on guys 250+ views and no one is willing help with tips on what baits work from shore? I am not asking for your secret spot. Is anyone willing to help a rookie out here?

I would just go right down from the bridge and float a bobber with row. Alot of people walk the boardwalk there and limit put.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

Go to Ken's Tackle or Soldotna Hardware (both in Soldotna) and they should know what's working while you're there.
    brad g.
    So Cal, USA
    Visit my Sporting Clays website
    http://www.ysr-racer.com

[QUOTE=Kyfish;1497876]
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyfish View Post
    I have an opportunity to fish mid August on Kenai river. I am new to silver fishing and will be limited to bank fishing. Would anyone be willing to share some advice on what lures to use colors and speed of retrieve? Thanks.[/QUOTE
    Come on guys 250+ views and no one is willing help with tips on what baits work from shore? I am not asking for your secret spot. Is anyone willing to help a rookie out here?