Thread: Any action in 20A or 20B yet?

Default Any action in 20A or 20B yet?

I've had bait out for a week now. No takers as of yet. Anybody seeing bears on bait yet? Seems like it's about that time but it's my first year baiting up here. Any feedback is appreciated.

First post here too. Glad to be part of the community!
    Shoot straight!

DG

Got bait in last tuesday and finally made it back this morning to an empty barrel. Place lookes to be hit hard! Getting the trail cam out saturday so hope to have some pics to share soon. This is in 20B.

Yes they are out, have lots of scent.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Headed back out this afternoon with some baitem907 anise scent. Cameras are out, hoping to have some pics to look at. Looks too perfect not to have bears. Lots of stink out there along with a barrel of molasses and barley. Gotta just be a matter of time.

Shoot straight

So I put my barrel out in 20B with dog food, popcorn, anise syrup, sprayed vanilla and water mix around, and some chicken carcass. Something besides birds enjoyed some of the chicken and maybe hit the dog food popcorn, syrup mix. But true to my luck of striking out for the last four years on every species of big game up here, the dang camera didn't snap a single photo until I was swapping out memory cards tonight! Hope y'all are having better luck. I put some more bait out so we'll see, but at this point it's probably too late to find another spot.

It's not to late, but why give up on your location? The bear in my picture barley ate any food and then didn't come back for a week. Just give it time, season is only gonna get better.