Thread: Sport Jet Questions

Default Sport Jet Questions

I have a new Seaark Predator with the 200 Sport Jet in it. I am new to the Sport Jet family and learning things. Any advice would be great.

A couple I have come up with are the basics as I am learning the simple gauge it has.

What should the operating temperature be when running? What PSI is normal and lastly how often do you service the jet pump and change the fluids in it. Read the owners manual and it seems to just tell you how to do it not when.

Thanks
    Sam

Sam

Surprised your dealer did not go over this with you.. Your SJ will run 65-68 in our waters under power. 40 degrees or so more at idle over 1000 RPM.

Most recreational users are fine with fall fluid changes to keep an eye on things.

Feel free to Stop by the Marina and look me up. I would be happy to go over things with you to help you keep your new boat running ship shape. It is cheaper and easier to maintain your sport Jet and pump than fix it...

Tom

Quote Originally Posted by 375ultramag View Post
    I have a new Seaark Predator with the 200 Sport Jet in it. I am new to the Sport Jet family and learning things. Any advice would be great.

A couple I have come up with are the basics as I am learning the simple gauge it has.

What should the operating temperature be when running? What PSI is normal and lastly how often do you service the jet pump and change the fluids in it. Read the owners manual and it seems to just tell you how to do it not when.

Thanks
    Sam