Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: "BUCK SHOT" education requested.......PLEASE Nothing double aught, Please.

Default "BUCK SHOT" education requested.......PLEASE Nothing double aught, Please.

I am begging you please DON"T post stuff about the magic of the "Classic" Double Aught Buck shot.

I have done extensive reaserch on "000-Buck shot".

But I don't know much about the sub-"00-Buck shot". I am looking for essays, or reference data, or information on different smaller Buckshot. As to the range (Read Distance) and general standard intended application.

The Guage is "NOT" very relevent to the requested information, as I can use mental extrapulations, for the guage differences.

My primary interest is the relative relationship (as to application) of different sub-"00 Buckshot", as relevent to each other, and also there range.

Thank You.........

Default "BUCK SHOT" education requested.......PLEASE Nothing double aught, Please.

Well I'm no expert but I'm curious if you can expand on the idea that gauge is not relevant to shot size?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Check out "Box of Truth" #3..penetration testing of buckshot.
    "I do not deal in hypotheticals. The world, as it is, is vexing enough..." Col. Stonehill, True Grit

#4 buck seems to be the go to for police, 00 and 000 standardized for the military....

so, the question to you is... what data are you looking for?

Federal, Winchester, Fiochi, all have great data on their websites...

good luck in your search
    Chris

Quote Originally Posted by limon32 View Post
    Well I'm no expert but I'm curious if you can expand on the idea that gauge is not relevant to shot size?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk