Thread: Newbie here, travelling to Alaska with quads...where to go?

Default Newbie here, travelling to Alaska with quads...where to go?

Heading north from southwest British Columbia to Alaska this summer, and upon doing my research on 'where' to quad, I thought perhaps asking some of you folks, it might be worthwhile to get some advice on the better rides? Like here, there are plenty of places to ride, but many stand out over the others in comparison, as we are two married couples that have ridden for a better part of a decade now. We took our wives up the Alaska Highway portion that is in B.C. a few years back, rode in a good 70 miles or so for a week, and had a great time. Of course on that trip we pulled quad trailers behind us, but this time around it will just be our quads and us! We do have a 7 week timeline for this trip, so it should allow us some 'seat time', and we especially love the rides with 'scenery' of course. We also belong to an atv club here, and have done our fair share of technical riding, albeit we're not so fond of long muddy rides, and love the trails more than forest service roads. We'll be RVing it on this trip, so camping will be another factor.
    If time allows, our thoughts where to perhaps get right up to Deadhorse, but if we find lots of riding available to us, we may not make it that far. Have been along the Dempster 30+ years ago, so I have an idea of the long stretches between towns of course.

Any advice would be more than welcome!

Thanks in advance!

Powerstroke2000

I highly recommend riding Eureka on the highway west of Glenallen an hour or so. Ride to the north side of hwy towards Tyone Creek, Horsepasture pass, Wall of China etc. Wide open country with big views and fun topography. Easy parking for your rig, fuel just a mile away and a little restaurant. Can be dusty or muddy but with a little care can ride about as far as anywhere in the state on looping trails. Bring a map and GPS and explore.