Thread: Spring Bear hunters - Alaska Wildlife Rugs and Taxidermy offers Quality and Value

Default Spring Bear hunters - Alaska Wildlife Rugs and Taxidermy offers Quality and Value

Bear hunting is just around the corner. I have 15 yrs experience as a taxidermist and have handled more bears than you can shake a stick at. (It sure seems like it anyway! )
    Quality is of paramount importance to me -It doesn't leave my shop until it looks alive. I use the best materials and tried and true taxidermy methods to complete YOUR mount. You spend thousands of dollars on the hunt of a lifetime, don't regret having to look at a less than average mount for the rest of your life. Relive the Memory!

a solid 9 footer

Turn around time on mounts is about 10-12 months.

I also will have bear skinning DVD's available soon. If you want one, give me a call. They are no charge and very informative at 75min.
    Taxidermy IS art!
    www.alaskawildliferugs.com
    Your mount is more than a trophy, it's a memory. Relive The Memory!

Beautiful work on those eyes!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The eyes look great, My question is on your finished bear rug pictured, I noticed there's no padding under the actual hide between the felt to give it a much fuller look, is that only based on customers request ? just wondering, My guy normally does it with the padding, to give more dimension to the rug itself.

Quote Originally Posted by kahahawai View Post
    The eyes look great, My question is on your finished bear rug pictured, I noticed there's no padding under the actual hide between the felt to give it a much fuller look, is that only based on customers request ? just wondering, My guy normally does it with the padding, to give more dimension to the rug itself.
    There is a full one inch padding (thickest quilt batting you can get) on all my rugs. Hard to tell in a two dimensional photo.
    Taxidermy IS art!

Love the half mount. Has me thinking of some ideas for my next bear