Thread: Where Did You Ride Today?

Default Where Did You Ride Today?

We FINALLY(!!!!) received two inches of snow today, so I went out and beat on this thing:

I was on a lake below Bethel. Sonim doesn't have a size choice on the camera so the little pic. Sorry.
    2002 800 RMK 156" Snow-Check model.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

I have a similar sled in the 700 151". Great all around machine. I put this seat http://www.wr-products.com/products/...-edge-wrp-seat on it. Worth every penny.
    Bunny Boots and Bearcats: Utility Sled Mayhem

Looks like a good seat. I am still learning how to ride this thing.

I bought this at the beginning of last winter (not THIS winter, the one a year ago), from a guy in Kenai. BIL said it sounded good, but once here, I asked mech's to go over it only to find engine had to be rebuilt. So I bought two re-man jugs from US Chrome, Wiseco kit, upgraded to stainless VES, had the waterpump rebuilt, bought a re-man lower end with the wide-bearing mod and extra oil passages, AND had the clutches rebuilt and balanced by a guy on eBay goes by IndyDan. I cannot state how important it is to have them balanced. But....only got to ride it from stealership to my house, then down to MIL's house and back last year. Maybe 35 miles. So I HAD to get out and increase my carbon footprint. Man it was so much fun. So it's a new machine with less than 100 miles on it. I should get a new speedo and run it up to 95 using a drill motor. Hmmmm...sounds like a good summertime project.