Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fred Meyer gun prices.

Default Fred Meyer gun prices.

I haven't bought a new gun in years so I don't really pay attention to prices. So just out of curiosity I looked at a Berretta 92FS they had. $650. I checked Buds when I got home and they wanted over $700 and of course I can throw shipping and FFL fee on top of that.

Am I missing something? Are there different kinds of Berretta 92FS? Is FM really that low priced?

SwampView AK, Overlooking Mt. Mckinley and Points Beyond.

Quote Originally Posted by jim in anchorage View Post
    I haven't bought a new gun in years so I don't really pay attention to prices. So just out of curiosity I looked at a Berretta 92FS they had. $650. I checked Buds when I got home and they wanted over $700 and of course I can throw shipping and FFL fee on top of that.

Am I missing something? Are there different kinds of Berretta 92FS? Is FM really that low priced?
    I'm no expert on gun prices, but my answer is NO you're no missing anything, and YES, FM sometimes, has low prices on some guns.

At least, I've seen some prices that I thought were very reasonably priced in FM stores.

SOTN
    Walk Slow, and Drink a Lotta Water.
    Has it ever occurred to you, that Nothing ever occurs to God? Adrien Rodgers.
    You can't out-give God.

Quote Originally Posted by Smitty of the North View Post
    I'm no expert on gun prices, but my answer is NO you're no missing anything, and YES, FM sometimes, has low prices on some guns.

At least, I've seen some prices that I thought were very reasonably priced in FM stores.

SOTN
    Now if they would quit ripping me off on grocery's...

Now if they would quit ripping me off on grocery's...
    They do the same here. BTW: they also stop selling guns here.
    "Equipped with his five senses, man explores the universe around him and calls the adventure science"

Edwin Hubble