Thread: Calling all Montana Rifle Co owners

Default Calling all Montana Rifle Co owners

Now that MRC has a stainless/composite offering for us lefties, I'm just about ready to "pull the trigger" on one. Was hoping to hear from those forum members who own one ~ the good, the bad and the ugly about the gun.
    In 1492 Native Americans discovered Columbus lost at sea

If I come across as an arrogant, know-it-all jerk, it's because I am

Never, ever, ever, have I heard anything negative since the company was formed on their products.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

A person at Mountainview Sports I respect has spoken to me about them several times. He has nothing negative to say and compares them to a Mod 70 with a slight more weight in the action. He has shot a number of them and recommends them highly. The prices for the 'off the shelf' models are comparable as well. The ones I have looked are appear to dang fine rifles.

Quote Originally Posted by AKBEE View Post
    A person at Mountainview Sports I respect has spoken to me about them several times. He has nothing negative to say and compares them to a Mod 70 with a slight more weight in the action. He has shot a number of them and recommends them highly. The prices for the 'off the shelf' models are comparable as well. The ones I have looked are appear to dang fine rifles.
    The factory guy said Chad at mountianview knows more about them than just about anyone. The real question for me is caliber choice at this point.
    In 1492 Native Americans discovered Columbus lost at sea

If I come across as an arrogant, know-it-all jerk, it's because I am