Thread: garmin vs hummingbird vs lowrance

Question garmin vs hummingbird vs lowrance

Anybody got any input on quality between 10" or 12" versions of depthfinders/chartplotters. Have an older hummingbird now that i like but the picture looks awfully good on the garmins at bass pro. Torn between the hummingbird ion crosstoutch & the lowrance but have no experience here in alabama with the garmins.

Furuno beats them all when it comes to fishfinders.

Alaska Shrimp Pots

Rigid & Folding Shrimp & Crab Pots
    Electra Dyne Pot Haulers
    Ropes, Buoys, Bait
    alaskashrimppots.com
    akshrimppots@mtaonline.net
    907 775 1692

Furuno is good, but I think lowrance and garmin are good too.
    Responsible Conservation > Political Allocation

I have been running the Lowrance units for several years and have been pretty satisified with them until you need customer service. I have four Lowrance units in all and when I have trouble with them I will be replacing them with Furuno on fish finders and a possible Garman GPS or chartploter. You can spend hours on the phone trying to talk to Lowrance if you need something. There customer service has hit rock bottom.

Furuno, not familiar with them down south here, but will research them. Thanks for your input. If i'm going to spend 3-4 grand i want to make the right decision.

if your going to spend 3-4 grand, you better look at furuno, simrad, Raytheon......

Quote Originally Posted by hoose35 View Post
    Furuno is good, but I think lowrance and garmin are good too.
    Furuno is big "down south" with the offshore/inshore/saltwater/cruising guys. They're a very reputable/high end manufacturer. Sounds to me like you're more of a freshwater/bass fisherman person (as I was growing up "down south").