Thread: Topographical Survey Maps

SwampView AK, Overlooking Mt. Mckinley and Points Beyond.

Default Topographical Survey Maps

Where can I buy Topographical Survey Maps?

I used to buy them all the time, but it's been years, and I dunno where they sell them now, or if they are still available.

With the kind I usta get, there were Large ones for a Region, then smaller ones for a specific area in the region. I use Google maps to a small extent, but I'm not good at it, and they aren't clear.

Thanks
    Smitty of the North
    Walk Slow, and Drink a Lotta Water.
    Has it ever occurred to you, that Nothing ever occurs to God? Adrien Rodgers.
    You can't out-give God.

UAF Geophysical Library and APU University Geography library.

Quote Originally Posted by Smitty of the North View Post

I used to buy them all the time, but it's been years, and I dunno where they sell them now, or if they are still available.

With the kind I usta get, there were Large ones for a Region, then smaller ones for a specific area in the region. I use Google maps to a small extent, but I'm not good at it, and they aren't clear.

Thanks
    Smitty of the North

I think your referring to the old 7.5 minute Quad Maps…. These can still be ordered online http://nationalmap.gov/alaska/ami_ustopo.html

Nowadays…. though you get more bang for your buck with computer software... I am personally familiar with the National Geographic series for the state of Alaska… its nice to be able to print out any scale you desire, plus you have the ability to digitally overlay modern satellite imagery… At one point in time I had all the old Quad Maps in a PDF Format.. Ill look for it and let you know.

http://mytopo.com/products/quad-maps...m?state=Alaska Here is 1 more place you can select and order the particular quad sheet you want for 12 bucks a pop
    Last edited by AlaskanTides; 02-01-2015 at 20:30. Reason: Additional link

Quote Originally Posted by kaboku68 View Post