Thread: King Kandy??

Default King Kandy??

Anybody try these lures from Pt. Wilson Dart?

http://www.pointwilsondartwebspecial...ing-kandy.html

Don't know if they've been out for a while, but I just found them at the Seattle Boat Show.

I've been fishing Brad's cut plugs exclusively for the past 3 years, use them for everything from mootching to trolling.

I like the idea of a full herring type of lure so I picked this one up. Will give it a roll, but the thing I like about the brads is the ability to pull both hooks up tight to the lure, one mid lure the trailer right next to the "stern". This king kandy doesn't have the same ability.

Will post results later, but curious if anyone loves em or hates them or has tried them.
    In 1492 Native Americans discovered Columbus lost at sea

If I come across as an arrogant, know-it-all jerk, it's because I am

They look awesome...I spent 2 days at the show and missed them... Cop car color is out of stock already.

I just purchased a couple to try this year. I to have been fishing exclusively with Brads. I'll post back when I catch something with them.

I haven't seen the King Candy before.
    We used an Apex version in December and did real well with it.
    "The closer I get to nature the farther I am from idiots"

"Fishing and Hunting are only an addiction if you're trying to quit"

A bud lives a few houses down the street from the PW Dart guy (I forget his name at the moment). He fishes with the guy now and then, and has been talking about the King Kandy for a couple of years. Action is somewhere between the Brads and the Apex, kind of best of both worlds. He reports it's not nearly so finicky about rigging as the Brads, with fewer missed hits (a problem with Brads if not rigged just right), but better hookups than Apex. Action is more like Apex than Brads, but fished side by side he's convinced they outfish the Apex.