Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New sled time: Tundra or Voyageur?

Default New sled time: Tundra or Voyageur?

Going to pick up either the Polaris 550 155 Voyageur or the Tundra 550 LT tomorrow.
    Can't for the life of me decide which.
    Anyone?
    "I used to be indecisive, but now I'm not so sure...."
    Never wrestle with a pig.
    you both get dirty;
    the Pig likes it.

Tundra all the way. I have never had a problem with any skidoo 550fan and I have had a few. Have two currently. Only thing better would be to have a four stroke. In a tundy! Oh so quite.

Quote Originally Posted by Yukoner View Post
    Going to pick up either the Polaris 550 155 Voyageur or the Tundra 550 LT tomorrow.
    Can't for the life of me decide which.
    Anyone?
    "I used to be indecisive, but now I'm not so sure...."
    I have little experience with snow machines, but I have ridden a few tundras and voyagers. I've also done some extensive research and read a persuasive paper one of my students wrote. He recommended the Tundra. I have to agree with him. Seems like a very good machine.

I'm in the market for a similar sled, but am leaning towards the Bearcat 570. Because I'm woefully uninformed on such things, can you tell me why that one didn't make your list?

Check out the weight of the Bearcat Brian. If you bury it you may not like it over a Tundra or Scandic. The main reason I bought a Scandic was weight and a bad back.

Vietnam - June 70 - Feb. 72
    Cancer from Agent Orange - Aug. 25th 2012
    Cancer Survivor - Dec. 14th 2012

Quote Originally Posted by Daveinthebush View Post
    Check out the weight of the Bearcat Brian. If you bury it you may not like it over a Tundra or Scandic. The main reason I bought a Scandic was weight and a bad back.
    I'll take a look, but my understanding was that the Bearcat 570 isn't a beast like the more powerful Bearcat.