Thread: Kimber talkeetna's 375....anyone shooting one?

Default Kimber talkeetna's 375....anyone shooting one?

Looking into these talkeetna's kimber in a 375...anyone shooting one that has some thoughts on them?
    Www.blackriverhunting.com
    Master guide 212

Had one briefly that I sold to another member here. Very nice rifle.

I'll get another if I get my neck sorted out.
    "I do not deal in hypotheticals. The world, as it is, is vexing enough..." Col. Stonehill, True Grit

Be sure to shoot it before buying it. After all, it is a Kimber.
    NRA Life Member since 1974

Yup I was gifted one by an extremely generous gentleman. Going to get it cut down to 20-21" and plan to rebore it to 416 rem for another $250 by JES reboring.

Nice rifle but I like shorty barrels so it's getting cut down.

I've been using one since they came out a few years ago. It is very accurate and shoots the 270gr TSX into small groups.
    With that light stock, they are muzzle heavy and I hope Lanche can give us a report on his after the barrel bob job.
    As with all my rifles, I honed the feed ramp and rails to enhance smooth feeding. The barrels are by Kreiger and an inspection with a bore scope showed very quality work......nicer than my two Dakotas.

Exploring a ruger guide gun right now.....
    Master guide 212

Quote Originally Posted by BRWNBR View Post
    Exploring a ruger guide gun right now.....

I got one last summer and very happy with it. Not too familiar with the Kimbers, though aren't they super lightweight? No way I would trade my 9 lb (total weight) ruger in 375 for something lighter but that's just me. The one small thing that bugs me is the high bolt throw. I had to relearn my technique to not hit my hand on the scope.

Going to a light gun is easy....going back to a heavy gun is depressing. I like the guide gun, feels like a real hardcore gun.
    Master guide 212