Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Back in the saddle

Default Back in the saddle

After a much too long break, I've got the bug to fly again. Almost done with my tailwheel endorsement, then plan on seeking out cub training. Any advice for training options for Super Cub training in state would be welcomed. I'm interested in off airport training, was thinking of taking a ski class this spring and possible other options. Went and flew a CC Carbon Cub and was WOWed, as an older pilot I'm progressing slowly and want as much dual training as I can get.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cDAl...yqwqxw144okw0k

Getting my TW training in this baby,, been great training in an acrobatic aircraft.

My next challenge.

"I refuse to let the things I can't do stop me from doing the things I can"
    Founding Member
    http://www.residenthuntersofalaska.org/

Good for you...! I hear nothing but positive about Jay Baldwin located at Wolf Lake. youflyalaska.com

Try Acme Cub Training at Lake Hood. http://acmecub.blogspot.com

Thanks gentlemen,, had a good day today. Feeling more and more comfortable everyday. I remember what I have been missing today,, 5 planes in the pattern, 152, 2 each 172s, a Cirus, and a GPS approach twin engine, and a stiff crosswind.
    Founding Member

Jay Baldwin out at Wolf Lake. His specialty is off airport tail wheel training and he has been around for a long, long time.
    Floatplane,Tailwheel and Firearms Instructor- Dragonfly Aero
    Experimental Hand-Loader, NRA Life Member
    http://site.dragonflyaero.com

Quote Originally Posted by stid2677 View Post
    Thanks gentlemen,, had a good day today. Feeling more and more comfortable everyday. I remember what I have been missing today,, 5 planes in the pattern, 152, 2 each 172s, a Cirus, and a GPS approach twin engine, and a stiff crosswind.
    So I take it you successfully regained your third class medical? Was it easy or is there a story there?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Pid View Post