Thread: Where to sell fur

Default Where to sell fur

I'm new to trapping and was wondering where you sell your fur once it's been handled

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I would also like to know this! Is the guy in fairbanks the only one in Alaska?

Quote Originally Posted by grouse View Post
    I would also like to know this! Is the guy in fairbanks the only one in Alaska?
    No he isn't .

I'll pull a copy of trapper magazine. We have a guy that comes to our village and buys. I think there are two buyers that hit our area. Some guys mail their furs themselves.

Auctions are common too.

a really common thing to do is send them to NAFA, might be worth looking into.. maybe call a couple taxideremsts?
    Eccleasties 8:11 Because the sentence against an evil deed is not executed quickly, There for the hearts of the sons of men among them are given fully to do evil.

Thank you

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The trapping supply store in Eagle River will ship them to NAFA for you at the end of the season. After the auction NAFA will send you a check for your furs that were sold.

Quote Originally Posted by zeda34 View Post
    The trapping supply store in Eagle River will ship them to NAFA for you at the end of the season. After the auction NAFA will send you a check for your furs that were sold.
    A note to be added to this, look up the shipping dares for the different auctions, ibthink they have 3 a year? Most people ive talked to say the february auction generally yeilds higher prices than the may one. I have no personal experience with this though.
    Eccleasties 8:11 Because the sentence against an evil deed is not executed quickly, There for the hearts of the sons of men among them are given fully to do evil.