Thread: any electricians?

Default any electricians?

Our cabin is built-yay! Hope to run some wiring one of these days. I'm looking to purchase a tool & wondering what right angle drill is handiest to use. Planned to probably buy a Milwaukee corded- but unsure what model is commonly used.

You are on the right track milwaukee make a good product. Don't try to run it off of a 1000 or a 2000 unit as they pull a good load. Some will tell you that the 2000 will be fine but when your Hole Hog get in a bind it will need full power. Good Luck

When I did it for a living, I used a Milwaukee. When I built my own cabin, I went cheap with a cordless hammer drill. Since it was just one cabin, I couldn't justify the expense. It took longer for sure.
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

which model drill? I see that there is a 1107-1 & a 3107-6... I'm watching for a 'deal', so want to know precisely what to look for. Bummer about the info on the gene- we usually use a 2000. Although we have a 3500 for running power tools. If possible, we like to make it easy on ourselves since we have limited time at the cabin & more projects than $$ or time! =)

You can't go wrong with Milwaukee. I used to use Ryobi products, because they were "affordable." But I was constantly replacing the tools. When I couldn't even get a 10' sq deck built without a brand new, right out of the box, circular saw puking on me, I swapped out everything for Milwaukee, and haven't looked back. Their stuff isn't THAT much more expensive-might as well have the best.