Thread: Final Powder Order In

Default Final Powder Order In

Received my final powder order for the summer: eight pounds each of Varget and Benchmark, five pounds each of Reloader 25 and the mythical Reloader 33. Now to start filling .223 and .308 cases to see what works best. Can't wait to wring out the .338 A-Square. The RL-33 was supposedly developed for the .338 Lapua, and this case is almost the same dimensions.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

Where...and how long ago...were you able to find this powder?

I'm in the same boat, I just bought 16lbs of varget and 16lbs of benchmark and I already had 6lbs of tac. I have a ton of reloading to do this winter but the problem is finding free brass now. Have you used varget in .223 yet? I have only done about 50 so far but it seems great and very clean too.

Quote Originally Posted by 7STW View Post
    Where...and how long ago...were you able to find this powder?
    About five weeks ago I contacted sellers on GB and told them how much of what I wanted. One fellow I have purchased from before. Both had regular prices. Paid, shipped across the 'States to Seattle and then Lynden barge to Bethel. Very simple. First purchase took exactly 30 days from the date it left a little town in Georgia.

My first purchase was for 29 pounds of various slow powders: Retumbo, IMR-7828, RL-15, RL-17, RL-19...ect.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Quote Originally Posted by kevin476 View Post