Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: AMMO SHORTAGE........Is it OVER (Other than Rim Fire AMMO)

Default AMMO SHORTAGE........Is it OVER (Other than Rim Fire AMMO)

So is the shortage over......??? Other than rim fire, is everything else available........???

It MIGHT be. I personally HAVEN'T had a hard TIME finding anything I need, but THEN again I only shoot A FEW calibers with REGULARITY. No issues FINDING 30-06, 7mm-08, .223, and I HAVE plenty OF 22LR.

.44 is still pretty limited. Maybe it always has been, I'm new to that market.

One OF the CALIBERS that I usually HAVE a HARD time FINDING is 6.8 SPC but NOW availability IS better THAN it EVER was BEFORE. I still HAVE 22LR in STOCK that I BOUGHT before MONICA lewinsky HAD tasted SLICK willy's SLICK willy.

Maybe I'm just getting lucky lately but I've even been finding rim fire. I just wish the cost of 10mm would drop a bit.
    Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day,
    Teach a man to fish and he'll also learn to drink, lie, and avoid the honey do list.

Handgun in 9mm is in. All others are still out. I have not seen 357 now for two years. Rifle in 270,30-06,308 and 223. The rest are splotchie at best.... I did see reloading stuff for all of two days. Powders are still hit or miss.
    "Equipped with his five senses, man explores the universe around him and calls the adventure science"

Edwin Hubble

Been seeing lots of powders and primers at cabelas, plenty of handgun ammo around. 22 is pretty regular.

Release Lake Trout

May be available but prices are through the roof on the Southern Peninsula. 338 win mag for $75.00 a box! 22LR $9.99 a box of 50! Pretty wacky, glad I reload and stocked up on .22 many years ago. I can't imagine paying $2.00 plus per round for 45/70 either. I'm lucky to reload that for about 35 cents each.

Mountaintrekker

SwampView AK, Overlooking Mt. Mckinley and Points Beyond.

Silly question.

It's not over. For handloaders, it's not over.

SOTN