Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Brooks Range drop camp moose hunt 2015

Default Brooks Range drop camp moose hunt 2015

Going on a drop camp moose hunt in the brooks range Ak. Need someone to go with me. They would like at least two hunters in camp. This will be a 2015 hunt. I will be driving up from Arizona. You can ride with me or I will meet you in Fairbanks. I'm driving so I can bring back all the meat. Looking at four or five air taxies that will drop us off with our gear. If interested i will send you my e-mail and phone number. This is my first time on here so I hope I'm doing this right.

You might try posting on the sticky at the top of the page where it says....."Open seat/looking for a hunting partner"......
    Sheep hunting...... the pain goes away, but the stupidity remains...!!!

That's a long drive.........

Better check on teh rules about transporting game meat through Canada before plunking down deposits. The issue is usually getting back into the US.
    If cave men had been trophy hunters the Wooly Mammoth would be alive today

Already checked just have to have the right papers to bring back the meat and hides.

The drive up would be fascinating. That said, you could have the meat shipped to you by air cargo for much less cost (and time and hassle) than what the drive entails.