Thread: Argo Questions

Question Argo Questions

I'd like to know the way everyone carries there guns and bows in there Argo's, how did you mount gun boots, bow racks? I have a soft top on mine and would like to keep my guns and bow from getting beat up and still be able to carry gear and hunting partners. Any pictures and ideas would be great I'm new to Argos and need all the help I can get. What about meat wagon widths for an Argo on wheels, and tracks I'm planning on tracks before August and the length I'm thinking about a 6 foot long trailer with tandom wheels. Thanks in advance! Steve

i put those stick on gun racks that go in the back window of your pick up, and i have not had any problems with the windshield up or down and my second gun rack is on the hoops above the seat. i built my own trailer and i made my tounge long enoug to where if i had to get it 90 deg. from the argo that the box would not hit the machine. my centerline on my tires of the trailer is 52 in. and it tracks perfect on my machine but i i also have bigger tires. my box is 3' x 5'. heres another option. alot of other people put those alum. exo-cage / roof racks and mount there guns or bows on those, but then you run the risk of beating them up or worse if in tight trees. but you could also go on the inside, but your soft top will have to be down

Here is how I carry my guns on my Argo. They are the double gun holders that mount on the rack of a 4 wheeler. You have to be very careful where you mount them because you have to drill holes near where the wiring is under the dash. If you get the spacing right the guns are more narrow than the Argo, so nothing hits them when your going through the brush. This may not be the best method, but I have done this on all of my Argos, and you can get your gun out pretty quick.

Default Argo Gun Racks