Thread: DS103 Late Hunt Tok Sheep

Default DS103 Late Hunt Tok Sheep

Finally hit this TMA late season tag after years of trying. I have read through every post I could find in this forum. I have also looked at every sheep picture I could find on the internet. My question is, and please feel free to PM me, what is the best advice you can give in undertaking this hunt? I know it is likely a once in a lifetime. I want to do it right. I have about 10 days to do it in. I would appreciate any advice. Also I am an of Alaskan resident 24 years. I know the permits were down to a total of 60, only 30 in each hunt this year. Reading old posts guys have gone in and seen lots of legal sheep and looked for a trophy and guys have gone in and never seen a legal ram. Any recent ie. last couple years information on the numbers of older or legal rams you have seen would be appreciated. This is only my second sheep hunt but I am going all out on fitness, gear, shooting practice, optics, hunting partner, and any other detail which I can control. Thanks for any help you are willing to share. Also thanks to the guys who have posted their stories on the TMA. I am really looking forward to being back in there kill or no kill. What an awesome adventure.

Eagle River, Alaska, United States

I hunted this in 2010. Saw a few really nice rams, but couldn't get to them. We could have shot them easily, but just couldn't get to them.