Thread: PROGRADE Bear rounds

Default PROGRADE Bear rounds

I saw some Prograde 320 gr. hard cast 44 mag. ammo that is labeled "Bear Grade". Anyone familiar with this manufacturer? Thanks.

Never heard of them. My question would be, "what grade is bear grade"? Is it similar to "match grade"? What does that actually mean to label something "bear grade"? I'm pretty sure the folks who make the ammo would have a hard time telling you what that actually means, if anything. After all, it is made by "Prograde".
    "A strong body makes the mind strong. As to the species of exercises, I advise the gun. While this gives moderate exercise to the body, it gives boldness, enterprise, and independence to the mind."

I totally agree with gunbugs! Not knocking the product at all since I have no knowledge of them, but IMHO when picking a bear load for potential SHTF situations I will stick with well known and proven loads that I have shot previously and know how they penetrate into logs and how they handle in my firearm.

***I looked at the website (Montana folks) after writing my above comment and the 44 mag bear loads look ballistically similar to Buffalo Bore. They have a wide variety of ammo loads listed and I may check them out if available locally....

Site here for y'all to check it out.

http://www.progradeammo.com/index.html

Well . . . At least it ain't zombie grade.
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406
    Phoenix Arizona

Quote Originally Posted by ADfields View Post
    Well . . . At least it ain't zombie grade.
    Yeah but....zombie grade is in a class by itself don'tcha know?
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)