Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie!!

Default Newbie!!

Hey guys,

I thought I would introduce myself in this bush flying forum. I really don't know allot of people that fly. I'm a newbie to flying. I started flying the beginning of December and just got my license the last day of February. The only guy on here that I know that fly's is AKsoldier.

I'm pretty much a newbie in every sense of the word. I'm still learning allot and I might be chiming in every now and again on this bush flying forum.

I have really enjoyed the short time that I've been flying and I actually just purchased a plane two days ago. It needs a little fabric work but I think its gonna be a good plane for me. I picked up a Aeronca 15AC Sedan with the 0-360 motor and EDO floats. I've heard good things about these planes. I'll need to get my float rating this upcoming summer. Right now I just need to do a little bit of fabric work on it.

Any info or advice about the Sedans would be appreciated. I won't be flying it until next week because its currently on floats and I won't have it on wheels for another few days.

I'm looking forward to learning more on the forum and possibly meeting some of you.

I'm impressed! 3 months start to finish on the private pilot in the middle of winter is fast.

You might want to contact Burl at Burl's Aircraft (www.burlac.com) in Chugiak, he's the type certificate holder and can be a source for technical issues.

Yes Burls is the place for Sedans.... Which are a wonderful aircraft... And even better with an 0-360.

(insert selfish self-promotion here)
    Please call me when things thaw a little for your float rating.
    226-2899 dragonfly@alaska.net
    Floatplane,Tailwheel and Firearms Instructor- Dragonfly Aero
    Experimental Hand-Loader, NRA Life Member
    http://site.dragonflyaero.com

Thanks guys.

I'll be calling Burls for some info. I appreciate it.