Thread: DM408 ... Success? .. Anybody?

Default DM408 ... Success? .. Anybody?

I drew this tag ....it was literally my last choice. I am still kinda new to the mat-su anchorage area ...moved here a year ago. I immediately did a search on here to find the access points and difficulties I might encounter. I haven't heard any success stories or advice on this area aside from the whole "get permission" bit.
    Before I see a barrage of " why would you apply If you don't know the area" comments, understand I am new to the area I have 6 draws for moose and I really would like to put one in the freezer. So looked at areas that I could hunt often and would need to take a week off from work.
    I have a quad and a set of boots.... now that I know I have the opportunity I will put my time in this summer. But if anybody has any info that I could use or landowners that might be nice enough to let me go through to public land I would be thankful for the help

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    "Horns make pi$* poor soup"

A boat is going to be a lot more useful than a quad. Hike up Lazy to get your legs in shape, and watch out for Eklutna land off of Maud

Thanks for the heads up regarding the native land I don't have a boat at this time maybe by opening day I might, but until I know I do I will have to plan for not having one.

Your last choice, our 1st choice! Its our backyard and my oldest boy drew a tag. We'll be eating moose next winter and you will to if you're willing to hike and spend some time on the local trails. It is a good draw...

Quote Originally Posted by Finley View Post
    Your last choice, our 1st choice! Its our backyard and my oldest boy drew a tag. We'll be eating moose next winter and you will to if you're willing to hike and spend some time on the local trails. It is a good draw...
    Well I plan on spending my summer scouting the area. It's good to hear positive feedback on the draw.
    Best of luck to your son.