Thread: Party Crasher

Wink Party Crasher

Here is another squid pattern. I've named it the "Party Crasher" because it's bound to stir things up and make a bunch of trouble!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Party Crasher .jpg  

Quote Originally Posted by steelguy View Post
    Here is another squid pattern. I've named it the "Party Crasher" because it's bound to stir things up and make a bunch of trouble!
    Catch a fish on it yet?

Bad juju to name a fly before it is blooded...

OH Snap! However I do like the name beats the heck out of Fuzzy Nut Scratcher for our friends at Blue Mountain Lake in NY. Then again!

Quote Originally Posted by G_Smolt View Post
    Catch a fish on it yet?

Bad juju to name a fly before it is blooded...
    "The Fish Catcher"

Gee, I've never heard that and I've been tying for 25 years now, but I guess you never stop learning. Personally, I've never thought much about "juju" or superstitions or things I can't experience for myself, but if that what works for you, good luck tying and then catching and then naming. I'll take it any which order it comes in and not get too wrapped up by it when I'm done, tying that is (excuse the play on words). I might add I guess the fly's name is already living up to it name!

Nice Tie! Like the concept and look
    "The Tug is the Drug"

Quote Originally Posted by steelguy View Post
    Gee, I've never heard that and I've been tying for 25 years now, but I guess you never stop learning. Personally, I've never thought much about "juju" or superstitions or things I can't experience for myself, but if that what works for you, good luck tying and then catching and then naming. I'll take it any which order it comes in and not get too wrapped up by it when I'm done, tying that is (excuse the play on words). I might add I guess the fly's name is already living up to it name!