Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New to Reloading

Talking New to Reloading

Alright Fellas,

I am new to reloading and am trying to piece together a decent kit. I was just going to buy one of the beginner kits but after some research felt that I would just end up replacing some things right off the bat anyway, so I decided building my own made more sense.

I know saving money is a big incentive for people to dive into reloading, but I have a few other motives for taking the plunge as well. I hope to make loads that shoot even better than factory ammunition. I also hope that buying in bulk for reloading will put a stop to me sprinting to the store every time I hear its finally Ammo Day! Last, I think it will be flat-out-cool and bring me closer to my love for guns/shooting/hunting.

I really wish I had someone closer that I could ask for tips (a mentor), but unfortunately, I'm in the dark on this one. I will mainly be reloading for my hunting rifles, but do have a Glock that I would also like to reload for. I will make a list of calibers below if that will help tailor certain items to my specific needs.

Tikka 7mm-08
    Rem 700 308
    BAR 7mm-08
    Glock 20 10mm
    Tikka 300 WM on order

I also have a few Q's on dies and powder, but figured the basics would be a good place to start.