Thread: Tier I permits for out of staters

Default Tier I permits for out of staters

Does anyone know how so many people from out of state? I was just looking through the winners list for Tier I and noticed several winners from out of state.

Maybe residents that live outa state part time?
    Www.blackriverhunting.com
    Master guide 212

Seems like a good way to get yourself investigated… like a PFD app going out of state.
    "I do not deal in hypotheticals. The world, as it is, is vexing enough..." Col. Stonehill, True Grit

I noticed that too. First thing I thought was military. They're stationed in BFE, but hold a residence in AK. Maybe???

I gotta figure just like out of state PFD'rs they must have a really justifiable position, for it to feel right to publicly do what looks so wrong.

I don't apply for tier 1 but my name has maryland next to it when you look it up in the draw results. I'm sure that's going to raise some eyebrows when I pick up my bear tag. I'm a resident of AK but military and stationed in MD. I'm hating every second of it too. Only a few years left to go till retirement, then back to AK for ever. I'd suspect that a lot of the cases you are seeing are military guys that are residents of AK but stationed elsewhere.
    Some people call it sky busting... I call it optimism
    "Swans are a gift" -DucksandDogs
    I am a shoveler's worst nightmare!

Quote Originally Posted by duckslayer56 View Post
    I don't apply for tier 1 but my name has maryland next to it when you look it up in the draw results. I'm sure that's going to raise some eyebrows when I pick up my bear tag. I'm a resident of AK but military and stationed in MD. I'm hating every second of it too. Only a few years left to go till retirement, then back to AK for ever. I'd suspect that a lot of the cases you are seeing are military guys that are residents of AK but stationed elsewhere.