Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from your forum sponsor

Talking Hello from your forum sponsor

Hello fellow hunters and fisher people!

Just dropping a howdy by and wanted to tell you all a little about myself and my business, Alaska Wildlife Rugs and Taxidermy, to open in early March in Wasilla.

My name is Juli Wolter and I have been a resident of this great state for about 28 yrs now. I graduated from Wasilla High, in fact, but have resided from as far as Prince of Wales Island in southeast to Tok. I love hunting - both with bow and gun - and fishing as well. I have been a taxidermist for going on 14 yrs now (hard to believe) and have worked for a very well known shop for ten of those yrs. I am certainly no 'newbie' when it comes to taxidermy.

As you might note from the name of the business, I will be specializing in rugs - but will not limit my work to just doing rugs because I like a change of pace every once in a while and enjoy the artwork of all aspects of taxidermy - at least in the 'mammal' department (sorry fish and bird folks). In fact one of the first mounts I will be working on in my new shop will be a life size mountain lion.

I want you all to know that I don't intend to make the use of my sponsorship an all out advertising campaign. LOL. But from time to time I will probably pop in and say hello and post a few pix of what is going on in 'the shop'. For the most part I hope I can establish my business as one with an excellent reputation of friendly customer service and superior quality in taxidermy. Personally, I think I complete the best rugs in the state.

I am including a couple of pix to show the quality of work I do. To see more pix you can visit my gallery page on my website ... www.alaskawildliferugs.com

Thanks a bunch!
    Juli
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Taxidermy IS art!
    www.alaskawildliferugs.com
    Your mount is more than a trophy, it's a memory. Relive The Memory!