Thread: .375 Ruger load help

Default .375 Ruger load help

I just aquired a .375 Ruger Alaskan am I'm trying to load some 300 grain TSX's, but all I have for powder is a couple jugs of H4350. I don't have a Barnes manual and can't seem to find any data for this combo online, can anyone help me out?

Marshall?

THANKS!!

Hodgen data for 300 Gr Hornady work up to velocity with your Bullet.

http://www.hodgdonreloading.com/data/rifle

I'd start with around 74 grains of H4350 and work up in .5 increments until you get close to max around 77 and then work up in .1. You'll probably max out someplace between 78 and 79. I use RE17 and it has a similar burn rate as 4350. My 375 ruger likes max loads the best. I'm shooting 80 grains of RE17 using 300 grain Nosler Accubond but I think the Barns will run a little higher pressures.
    “Don't expect to build up the weak by pulling down the strong." ~Calvin Coolidge~

Thanks OKELK, that's what I needed just somewhere to start. I am fairly new to this reloading stuff and I was worried about the length of the TSX and powder compression issues.....

Any other tips or suggestions would be welcome!

Thanks again

The only other thing would be to adjust the COL. The two Ruger Alaskan rifles I have reloaded for did not really care what length the bullet was. They were about an inch MOA at 100 yards with the right powder charge of RL15 and a 270g TSX. Other guns, COL makes a big difference.

No 4350 load in the Barnes manual...

Attachment 76933

Grab the image if you want it for reference. I'll delete it after awhile because my allowable space is limited.
    ...he who knows nothing is nearer to truth than he whose mind is filled with falsehoods & errors. ~Thomas Jefferson
    I would rather have a mind opened by wonder than one closed by belief. ~Gerry Spence
    The last thing Alaska needs is another bigot. ~member Catch It
    #Resist

Nothing in the Barns book data for H4350.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails image.jpg