Thread: Artic Cat

Default Artic Cat

I am new to Alaska and have not had a sled in a lot of years. Looking at a 2002 Artic Cat 800 Mountain Cat with 2100 miles on it. Was wondering if anyone had any advice for me or if you could give me some? Good/bad sled/snow machine, etc. The asking price is 3100 OBO. Thanks for any and all advice and have a great day...Greg

I would think that might be a tad high. I just bought a 2006 fusion 600 with 700 miles for 4K, so being an '02, I would offer less if thats what you want. Also, if you dont need anything yet, watch the papers, craigslist and 907toys.com and you'll get a feel for what people are asking and getting for their stuff.

Default Thanks

Hunt Ak,

Thanks for the information. I have been lookng around for the last month or so and thought she was a little high and have even made the comment to co-workers that it seems like all the soldiers/airmen that are leaving are asking more than average prices for their toys, but none of who I work with directly snow machine and so they do not really know what is good and what is not. Also I really do not know what brand to look for and what to stay away from since the machines are so different from the ones in the lower 48. Thanks again and have a great day

Greg

I really don't know what you mean when you say they are different from the lower 48. As far as brand goes, they're all good with their +'s and -'s. Are you looking for a mountain sled, trail sled, crossover sled?