Thread: another question

Default another question

i am planning on making some lure.
    it consist of fish oil, beaver caster, glycerin, and skunk
    the beaver caster and skunk i can get from frontiers in fairbanks
    the glycerin i can get from sunshine health foods
    my question is about the fish oil. all i have been able to find is the stuff people use a nutritional supplements. im not sure if that is what i should use or not. if not does anyone know where i might find some to use for making my lure. im still new to trapping so any help would be appreciated

thanks
    matt

Try theses guys I order a lot of my supplies from them they are great..http://www.fntpost.com/Categories/Tr...Crayfish+Oils/

thanks buckwild but im looking for somewhere in town to make a local purchase if possible. id dont like buying off the internet if i can buy local

thanks
    matt

I've never used it in a lure before, but you can buy small squeeze bottles of Herring Oil that is intended to be used on fishing lures and bait. I'm sure it would work just fine in a marten lure. You could probably find it at a fishing or outdoors store.

The glycerine is not needed and will really only dilute your concoction, your better off with the " herring oil " from a fishing store than the fish oil supplement from a healthfood store. Next year I would suggest you order it all from a trapping supplier as it's easier than trying to gather it all in town especially at local prices....................a little bit of anise would go well in your lure as well............................
    I once held the yardstick of anothers perfection, I threw it down and carved my own................