Thread: One powder for 9mm, 40 S&W, and 10 mm?

Default One powder for 9mm, 40 S&W, and 10 mm?

Got a Dillon 550B and plan to load the above calibers. Powder is sporadically available at my LGS, but what is there today is gone tomorrow. Would be great to get a jug and load all three rounds. Wondering if there is a single powder I could use to load all three calibers. Would prefer one that fills over half the case so double charges are not possible. I am brand new to reloading. Thanks for any powder suggestions you may have. If one size doesn't fit all so to speak, I would appreciate good powder suggestions for any of the calibers individually as well.

Dan

Universal, LongShot, AutoComp, Unique, Bullseye all will do fine in all of them.

If your looking for the 10mm to be full on like Double Tap loads that is Blue Dot. Now itís finicky, it doesnít meter well so youíll end up trickling every charge but if you want full house 10mm thatís where you get it.

I load all my 10mm 200g cast over Blue Dot and everything else for autos just gets Bullseye. Bullseye is the stuff in 45acp ball ammo, it doesnít set any speed records but is a very dependable and economical ole standby that works in just about any handgun for light to mid loads, light to upper end loads in the little cases like 380.