Thread: biggest tires for side by side 700

Default biggest tires for side by side 700

Need info need mud tires for 700 side by side whats the biggest tires u could put on without losing to much power

What type of side x side do you have and what size of stock tires? The reason I ask is because it depends if you have a dual A-Arm or MacPherson Struts, need modifications, etc. I am not an expert but I do know this from my buddies who have Rangers and RZR's and working in the ATV/Side x Side Industry. My buddy Chris (has a Ranger) runs 28" tires but I am not sure what he modified. I know he did put spacers on and wouldn't be surpised if he modified other sruff. It's all decked out. Have you looked at the Mud Lites or Swamp Lites? I know we have Swamp Lites on our ATV's and like them overall. We do have to plug them a lot but we do ride our machines hard and heavy in the back country.

If you add a clutch kit the size of tires wont affect it as much. One aspect to look at is increased maintenance with increased tire size and associated modifications. Wheel spacers wear out wheel bearings faster along with ball joints. Bigger tires tear up tie rod ends.

I have a 700 ranger and I run 27" tires with a 2"lift and wheel spacers. I have about 1200 miles and have replaced all the wheel bearings once, ball joints twice and brakes once. Tie rods this summer when I replaced both front axles with stronger ones.

I hear the newer rangers can go 28" with no lift on the front but don't know for sure.
    Ignorance is not Bliss, it's insanity

I am putting 27" tires on a Arctic Prowler and do not expect any issues. I have found out that to go with 28's or larger I would need to work on the clutching. While I want a better tire, I am not willing to loose durability. I am getting ITP Black Water Evolution's so will see what they are like.

Quote Originally Posted by AK Bearcat View Post