Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone in the anchorage are willing to take a newb out?

Default Anyone in the anchorage are willing to take a newb out?

Hi everyone. I'm new to hunting small game here in AK. I've been out a few times and I can't seem to find a single grouse or ptarmigan to shoot at. Starting to get a little disappointed so trying to see if there is any kind souls out there that's willing to take a new guy out to shoot a few birds! Thanks a million!

Quote Originally Posted by jpc8636 View Post
    Hi everyone. I'm new to hunting small game here in AK. I've been out a few times and I can't seem to find a single grouse or ptarmigan to shoot at. Starting to get a little disappointed so trying to see if there is any kind souls out there that's willing to take a new guy out to shoot a few birds! Thanks a million!
    Check out some if the other threads, seems like a bad year for birds. I haven't killed one this year in about 4 trips, in places I have killed birds in the past.

Originally Posted by jpc8636