Thread: Kenai River Lower River sockeye estimate

Default Kenai River Lower River sockeye estimate

I wanted to start a new thread for a couple of reasons. First, the owner of this site was talking with me and he thought it would be a good idea for me to give some background information on my time as a fish biologist. He had some questions of his own and thought others could be helped by the information. I am pretty open so said yes. So here it goes- just as a caution the first rule of any science is to question authority so please feel free to question me anytime on the various subject matters.

I graduated with a B.S in Fisheries Science from the University of Washington.

I also graduated with a M.S in Fisheries Science from Louisiana State University.

I then joined Woodward Clyde Consultants for 8 years - working in over 30 States on environmental projects from a Texas oil pipeline to the Prudhoe Bay Waterflood Project. Other projects include nuclear power plants on the East Coast to Fossil Fuel Plant intake issues in the Great Lakes. I came to Alaska in 1976.