Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Smartcraft monitor installation into a SeaArk Predator

  1. #1
    Member cruzer17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Palmer, AK.
    Posts
    76

    Default Smartcraft monitor installation into a SeaArk Predator

    Anyone have any idea where SeaArk placed the electrical junction box that Smartcraft guages plug into? I dug around under the dash but could not locate it. Mine is a 2004, could it be placed under the throttle lever box? I finally got a flow meter and I'm trying to figure it out. It's supposed to be plug and play.

  2. #2
    Member Ellamar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Fairbanks
    Posts
    381

    Default

    The Smartcraft I installed on my 06 Sportjon with the 200 Optimax plugged into a blue harness on the motor. The cable ran directly form the gauge to the motor, nothing under the dash. I would assume it would be the same for the SeaArk? Good luck, hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Member cruzer17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Palmer, AK.
    Posts
    76

    Default

    Thanks, if thats the case I'm going to need another cable. The guage only came with a cable setup that is about 2' long. Guys at Marita said this is all I needed.

  4. #4

    Default

    I'm wanting to do this to may Alaskan XL as well. I know you need the guage and a cable. I'm not sure what the part # is for the cable. If you find out would you mind posting it. I know I can pickup the guage and cable on the internet much cheaper than locally.

  5. #5
    Member Ellamar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Fairbanks
    Posts
    381

    Default

    The Boat Shop here in Fbx had the cable, I believe it was a 20' extension. They had it priced the same as I could get it online.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    palmer
    Posts
    167

    Default

    Do you already have a smartcraft gauge installed, if so you need a smartcraft can junction box to hook up other network items, if not you need the blue cable from the motor, make sure you have the termination resistors on each end of the main cable, some have them built in to one end

  7. #7
    Member cruzer17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Palmer, AK.
    Posts
    76

    Default

    I'm not sure John if the guages that are on it are Smartcraft or not. I'll look when I get home. I kinda have a feeling they are not. This might end up being above my level. I'm pretty good mechanically except when it comes to electronics....then I get all frustrated.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •